Archive for March 15th, 2009

Compassion Art


I want this! :D

I want this! 😀

 

 I like how one of them mentioned that it is impossible, and just doesn’t seem right for us to call ourselves Christians and yet not be moved in the area of justice.
If you search for the deffinition of the word ‘justice’, you’d find something like this:

-noun1.The quality of being just; righteousness, or moral rightness: to uphold the justice of a cause.

Apply it in the context of what God has called us to do, and there you have it.
Camp tomorrow, I ought to call it a day.

To find out more about the Compassion Art project- CLICK ME!

My Soul Sings

My cousin Jolen(Pronounced Joleen)- the flower girl for my brother's wedding :D

My cousin Jolen(Pronounced Joleen)- the flower girl for my brother's wedding 😀


“…Because you know the testing of your faith develops perserverance. Perserverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete- not lacking anything”  James 1:3-4

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight” Proverbs 3:5



These 2 verses, as I read them this evening- fused into an insightful revelation from God about what I have been going through in my walk recently. We all come to a point in life where God would shake us out of complacency and the walls of comfort we have built up around ourselves would come crashing down. If you read on from James 2, in verse 17 he(James) goes on to explain how faith, not accomapnied by action- is dead. 


What does faith have to do with God shaking us up?


You see, faith, untill applied- remains in the form of the words we speak and the thoughts we think.As the saying goes, an idle mind is the devil’s playground- and sooner than we would imagine, our souls are diluted by the devil’s distortion of the truth- and God’s character in us loses its form.

We are called to actively choose to pursue the truth and uphold God’s standards- because for one, that develops a faith in us that is peservering, and two- because of how tough that is sometimes, it pushes us to a point of surrender.

That explains the second verse.

This season in my walk is one of constantly having to choose against my own understanding and perceptions of everything around and inside of me as they unfold- because I think too much for my own good. 

When Chenglong came by my place just before I headed out for G12, we decided we both had some time to spare and so we decided to do a lil’ catching up… The gist of it is this: what he shared, what I received during the conference, and what I read this evening- are all centred around the fact that there is a need for me to tune in to the holy spirit and ask for a greater sensitivity to it speaking to me- the distractions thrown at me have derailed my train of thoughts and I have come under greater attack than I thought i was ready to deal with- but the fact is, I was. 

All I needed to do, was surrender.Contrary to popular belief, choosing to surrender(to God) wholeheartedly is choosing freedom- because He has come to seek and save the lost(us)- where we once were bound by the chains of injustice, our souls can now find their voices to sing again. 

Has your soul found its voice?
 Â